Top Policymakers to Speak at Sri Lanka Investment Forum 2021

The Board of Investment, The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce and the Colombo Stock Exchange is all set to unveil the first ever virtual platform in Sri Lanka to attract foreign investments and Asia’s first and largest Virtual Investor Forum from 7th to 9th June 2021. 

The event will provide an overall experience and comprehensive understanding on the FDI and Capital Market opportunities in Sri Lanka. Directed with this purpose, event schedule is enriched with 50+ sessions covering two time zones and expert insight from diverse industries.

Sharing perspective on policy and government, the event will carry addresses delivered by His Excellency Gotabaya Rajapaksa, President of Sri Lanka and the Guest of Honour, Hon. Mahinda Rajapaksa, Prime Minister of Sri Lanka; The event will also see addresses by Hon. Ali Sabry, Minister of Justice, Hon. Ajith NivardCabraal, State Minister of Money & Capital Market and State Enterprise Reforms and Hon. NalakaGodahewa, State Minister of Urban Development,Coast Conservation, Waste Disposal and Community Cleanliness.

Day 1 will feature keynote speeches fromDr.P.B Jayasundara, Secretary to the President who will deliver a keynote address on the National Policy Framework. Deshamanya Prof. W.D. Lakshman- Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka andMrSajithAttygalle – Secretary to Treasury will be part of a panel discussion on Charting Sri Lanka’s Economic Trajectory. Mr. VirajDayaratne Chairman, Securities and Exchange Commission, Mr. Sanjaya Mohottala, Chairman BOI and Mr. Dumith Fernando, Chairman, CSE willalso deliver keynotes during the Day 1 plenary sessions.

Day 2 will include speeches from Mr. Lalith Weeratunga Principal Advisor to His Excellency President, Mr Suresh de Mel- Chairman EDB,Mr. Janaka Ratnayake- Chairman, Public Utilities Commission of Sri Lanka, Mr. PasanWanigasekara Director General, Board of Investment, Ms. Kimarli Fernando,Chairperson Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority and Mr. OshadhaSenanayake, Director General, Telecommunications Regulatory Commission of Sri Lanka. Ms. J.M. BhadranieJayawardhana – Secretary, Ministry of Trade and Mr Ananda Dharmapriya- Director General, Department of Commerce will join as panelists in a Deep Dive forum on Trade while MrsGeethanjaliRanawaka –  ‎Director General ·‎National Intellectual Property Office will participate in a session focusing on theIntellectual Property Framework.

Day 3 will feature keynotes addresses by Prof. Lalith Gamage, Chairman, ICTA and Dr. (Mrs) A A I N Wickramasinghe, Director, Department of Foreign Exchange, Central Bank of Sri Lanka. Ms. Yvette Fernando – Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Sri Lanka and Mr. Jayantha Fernando  -Director/Legal Advisor, ICTA will be part of sessions focusing on the Banking Sector and  Cyber & Data Protection Frameworks respectively.

Further details can be found at .

SLIF 2021 is supported by the following partners and sponsors: International Finance Corporation (Knowledge Partner), Boston Consulting Group ( Strategic Partner), Port City Sri Lanka (Flagship Project Partner), Microsoft (Technology Partner), HSBC (Banking Partner), Asia Securities (Platinum Sponsor), Shangri-La (Hospitability Partner), SLASSCOM (IT-BPM Sector Partner), FairFirst Insurance (Insurance Partner), Dialog ( Communication partner), Citibank (Gold Sponsor), CAL (Gold Sponsor), NSB Fund Management (Silver Sponsor), CT CLSA (Silver Sponsor), NDBIB (Silver Sponsor), Melstacorp (Bronze Sponsor), Softlogic Stockbrokers (Bronze Sponsor).

Views: 52